department menu

Alliance Advisory Council

The Alliance Advisory Council is compromised of representatives from the Alliance collective partnership school districts.  The Council provides informed guidance to the Director and the collective partnership members - reviews programmatic developments and provides feedback on activities.  The Council also responds to issues and concerns of the collective membership and acts as an advocate for the work of The Alliance and collective school district partnerships. 

District Members:

Alain Guevara, Ed.D., alain.guevara@leusd.k12.ca.us, Assistant Superintendent, Administrative & Educational Support Services, Lake Elsinore Unified School District

Angie Lopez, angelica.lopez@smusd.org,  Promise Guidance Technician, San Marcos Unified School District 

Brenda Hall, BrHall@sdcoe.net, Director, North County Professional Development Federation

Erika Bennett, ebennett@murrieta.k12.ca.us, Counselor on Special Assignment, Murrieta Unified School District

Joe Balleweg, jballeweg@tvusd.k12.ca.us, Director of Curriculum, Instructions & Assessment K-12, Temecula Valley Unified School District

Leonard Rodriguez, lrodriguez@fuesd.org, Director, Student Services/Instructional Technology, Fallbrook Union Elementary School District

Mario Santiago, guadalupesantiago@vistausd.org, CTE Coordinator,Vista Unified School District

Melissa Marovich, mmarovich@fuhsd.net, Director of Student Services, Fallbrook Union High School District

Rob Nye, rnye@carlsbadusd.net, Assistant Superintendent, Instructional Services, Carlsbad Unified School District 

Ron McCowan, mccowan.ro@vcpusd.org, Principal, Valley Center High School, Valley Center-Pauma Unified School District

Reginald Thompkins, Reginald.Thompkins@oside.us, Deputy Superintendent, Oceanside Unified School District

Sharon von Maier, svonmaier@euhsd.org, Director of Assessment/Special Programs, Escondido Union High School District

CSUSM Members:

Carol McAllister, cmcallis@csusm.edu, Director, Office of Admissions and Student Outreach, Office of Admissions and Future Students

Erika Daniels, Ed.D., edaniels@csusm.edu, Director, The Alliance

Erika Vazques, evazques@csusm.edu, Admissions Officer/Recruiter and 10th Grade Campus Field Trips, Office of Admissions and Future Students

Geoff Gilmore, Ph.D., Director, ggilmore@csusm.edu, Centers for Learning and Academic Support Services

Nadia Sandifer, nsandifer@csusm.edu, Financial Aid Specialist, Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships

Staff to Council:  Kathleen Corona, kcorona@csusm.edu, The Alliance