department menu

Contacts & Committee

IRB Office

Katie Roethel, Research Compliance Analyst

Fall 2019 IRB Committee

Sinem Siyahhan, IRB Chair

JoAnn Daugherty, Nursing

Geri Schmotzer, Nursing

Erin Fullerton, Risk Manager

Hyun Gu Kang, Kinesiology

Deborah Bennett, Community Member

Richelle Swan, Sociology

Daniel Berry, Psychology

Dustin Calvillo, Psychology

Trina Beckwith, CSUSM Corporation

Joni Kolman, Education

Katie Roethel, Research Compliance Analyst; Sociology

Students - For assistance with your IRB application, please consult your thesis chair or faculty advisor.

For additional information, please see the FAQs or contact the IRB Office.

IRB Committee Meetings

Fall 2019:


IRB Trainings

Faculty, would you like in-depth IRB submission training for your research methods class, or at a department meeting? Contact to schedule a training.