department menu

University Advisory Council

University Council

Community Members

  • Trudy Armstrong, The San Diego Foundation
  • Xiomara Arroyo, Wells Fargo
  • Jimmy Ayala, Pardee Homes
  • Linda Bailey, Community Strategies, Inc.
  • Joe Bear, Community Member
  • Rita Brandin, Newland Communities
  • Sheila Brown, Palomar Health
  • Mark Cafferty, San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation
  • Harold Coleman, Jr., Harold Coleman Jr. Ltd.
  • Dick Daniels, Dick Daniels Public Relations
  • Anita Draa, Cubic Corporation
  • Frank Foster, A Step Beyond (Chair)
  • Matt Foster, North County San Diego Veterans Stand Down
  • Gerald Hampton, Coast Systems Solutions
  • Richard (Dick) High, North County Times publisher (ret)
  • Bruce Hueners, Palomar Technologies
  • Werner Jacobsen, Convene
  • Rod Jones, Pro Real Estate 
  • Barbara Kennedy,  North County Health Services
  • Scotty Lombardi, Hunter Industries, Inc.
  • Ken Lounsbery, Lounsbery Ferguson Altona & Peak LLP
  • Barbara Mannino, Vista Community Clinic
  • Cami Mattson, San Diego Foundation
  • Gina McBride, McBride Financial & Philanthropy Concepts
  • Russell 'Butch' Murphy, Pechanga Band of Luiseno Indians
  • Julie Norby, Solana Beach School District
  • Reginald Owens, USMC (ret), Palomar College
  • Lori Pfeiler, Habitat for Humanity San Diego
  • Roberto Ramirez, Mountain Meadow Mushroom Farms, Inc.
  • John C. Raymond, The Raymond Companies
  • Carmen Rene, Friends for Carlsbad Schools (Vice Chair)
  • Matthew Sanford, San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation
  • Tess Sangster, City of San Marcos
  • Ed Scarpelli, Western Mutual Development Corportation
  • Tory See, Viasat, Inc.
  • Amber Ter-Vrugt, Scripps Health
  • Pierre Towns, Room to Read
  • Matthew Tucker, North County Transit District
  • Max Villalobos, Kaiser Permanente
  • Heather Whitley-Quinn, Manpower of San Diego

University Members

  • Dr. Karen S. Haynes, President
  • Dr. Patricia Prado-Olmos, Vice President for Community Engagement

Current Council Members

Secure (Passworded) area.

When taken to the "Enrollment options" page, it is merely asking for your "Guest Access" password -- supplied to you via email.