department menu

Foundation Board

Fondation Board

All gifts to California State University San Marcos are accepted and administered by The California State University San Marcos Foundation (Foundation), an official 501 [c] [3] auxiliary organization of California State University San Marcos.

The Board consists of community leaders which will guide, advise and support CSUSM regarding the feasibility and desirability of its strategic plans for growth into the 21st century. Key community members are invited to assist with connecting the university to the community, fundraising, and advocacy.

More About the Foundation Board

Board Members

  • Luanne Bas, Retired Community Leader
  • Cathy Baur, Executive Director, CSUSM Foundation Vice President University Advancement, CSUSM
  • Bill Bradbury, College of Humanities, Arts, Behavioral and Social Sciences, CSUSM
  • Esther Calac-Heller, Indian Health Council
  • Kyle Casement, '11, Moss Adams
  • Maryann Edwards, City Council Member Mayor 2009, 2014, 2017 City of Temecula 
  • John Fortune, '02, '18, Independent Consultant 
  • Tommy Friedrich, Vice President Cresa
  • Edwin D. (Ed) Fuller, President Laguna Strategic Advisors, LLC
  • Ron Gerevas, Retired Heidrick & Struggles 
  • Jenna Hernandez, '19, Student CSUSM
  • Emilie Hersh, Rackspace 
  • Neal Hoss, Treasurer and Secretary, CSUSM Foundation, CFO
  • MajGen Anthony (Tony) Jackson, US Marine Corps, Retired
  • Nathaniel Keifer-Wheals, '09, Covance, Inc.
  • Thomas Kenaya, Squar Milner
  • Carleen Kreider, Retired Community Leader
  • Barbara Mannino, Retired Community Leader
  • Dr. Ellen Neufeldt, CSUSM University President
  • Anthony J. Pack, Retired Public Utility CEO
  • Jack Raymond, Board Chair, CSUSM Foundation, The Raymond Companies
  • Toni Ritchey, Fischer & Ritchey, LLP 
  • Taylor Sutherland, Halbert Hargrove
  • Steve Wagner, Stone Brewing Co. 
  • David Wilson, Vector Financial Solutions

Finance and Investment Committee Members 

  • Andreas Rauterkus, Ph.D., College of Business Administration, CSUSM 
  • Christian F. Tresse, Bernstein Global Wealth Management 
  • Larry Witt, Meketa Investment Group  


  • Donna Day, Secretary to the Foundation Board
  • Tina Bell, Associate Vice President for Resources, Planning and Advancement Services
  • Margaret Chantung, Associate Vice President for Communications